top of page

Dearly Departed

When my computer gave me the pink screen of death, I was surprised that my gut reaction was happiness. I pulled out my ipad and started pricing new ones. How exciting! No matter that the Pink Screen of Death was only nine months old. I was ready to go shell out a gazilla and a half bucks for a new one. Not just ready: anxious and pleased to spend the hard earned cash.

Unfortunately, I googled "blank screen" and was instructed to hold down the power button for thirty seconds to discharge any static electricity. Worked like a charm. No more blank pink screen.

A moment of bleak sadness touched me and then I counted the gazilla and a half bucks I didn't have to spend and bought myself a new book

.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page